

SEND Voices Wokingham AGM 2021 & Question Time

Wednesday 10th March 2021, via Zoom, 8.00pm

Minutes

1. Welcome and apologies

Present: Sarah Clarke, Debbie Jacobs, Aleca Rzysko, Alison Maunder, Caroline Dew, Georgina Rosso, Helen Corbett, Suzanne Chatt, Jacky Mackenzie, Jonathan Monahan, Judith Newman, Kate Stonehouse, Kathleen Sutton, Kathy Rzysko, Kelly Green, Laura Hodgson, Lynn Boba, Maree Adam, Minna Harmer, Nicola Perkins, Pearl Kehoe, Stephen Clover, Vicky Connell, Zoe Brooks, Jasmine Walters, Alex Smith, Terri Walsh

Carol Cammiss, Dan Robinson, Kelli Scott, Jenny Hooper, Julie Monahan, Mathew Booth, Sal Thirlway – WBC Karen Cridland, BHFT Sally Murray DCO, CCG Cllr Ullakarin Clark – Executive Member for Children's Services

Apologies: None

2. Chairs Welcome

Sarah Clarke (Chair) welcomed everyone to the AGM

3. Minutes of the last AGM

The minutes of the last AGM, 4th March 2020, were approved without any changes.

4. Chair's Report (presentation attached)

Sarah highlighted that it had been a year like no other and again exceptionally busy year with Wokingham's WSoA activity. Highlights included continue to build contact with families through our mailing list and social media, continue to distribute of Max Cards to members, involvement in all 7 WSoA Workstreams, 1000+ committee hours plus 450+ hours on WSoA work (80% increase), total equivalent to 5.5 days per week. Also run a number of training courses, consultations and surveys and producing Local Offer Live booklet (instead of live event).

5. Treasurers report (attached)

In addition to our £15K grant we were able to keep our underspend from 2019/20 of £7306. This has paid for additional admin support and higher costs for LOL event (postage). Next year there will be an increase in the DfE grant we can apply for to £17.5k

6. Election of officers

The following were nominated and elected (nominated and seconded ahead of the meeting) and approved at the meeting:

Co-Chair:Sarah ClarkeVice Chair:Debbie JacobsSecretary:Aleca RzyskoTreasurer:Jacky MackenzieCommittee Members:Judith Newman, Kathy Rzysko, Lynn Boba, Terri WalshHelen Corbett (membership of committee temporarily suspended, hopes top re-join later in the year)

6. Any other business

Nothing to report.